Bedlam Archives

Events





So Here We Are

Wednesday 04 March - Thursday 05 March 2020

Frankie’s gone and no one wants to talk about it. Smudge, Pugh, Pidge and Dan have just returned from the funeral of...

View Details


The Importance of Being Earnest

Wednesday 26 February - Saturday 29 February 2020

‘To lose one parent Mr Worthing, may be regarded as unfortunate, to lose both looks like carelessness’ In Oscar Wild...

View Details


Compartmentalisation 101

Wednesday 12 February - Thursday 13 February 2020

Flying over the dark Atlantic to a small, plush island, Cal and Nat know the week approaching them is going to bring ...

View Details


Candlewasters 19/20

Friday 22 November 2019 - Tuesday 11 February 2020

Twelve talented actors. Six budding new directors. Six original short plays. Entering into its 15th year, the EUTC’s...

View Details


'Tis Pity She's a Whore

Sunday 09 February - Tuesday 11 February 2020

‘Thou hast told a tale whose every word Threatens eternal slaughter to the soul’ Boundary breaking when it was firs...

View Details


Mosquitoes

Wednesday 05 February - Saturday 08 February 2020

“Everyone thinks love is the greatest force in the cosmos and it isn’t. The greatest force in the cosmos is the Nucle...

View Details


The Three Sisters

Wednesday 29 January - Thursday 30 January 2020

“A new and happy age will begin. We, of course, shall not take part in it, but we live and work and even suffer toda...

View Details


Bedfest 2020

Monday 20 January - Saturday 25 January 2020

Looking to the future with 2020 vision…. Celebrating 40 years of theatre to be proud of! With a total of 20 performa...

View Details


EUSC Monologue Show II

Saturday 25 January 2020

Join us for the Edinburgh University Shakespeare Company’s second annual monologue show this BedFest! Come along for...

View Details


Her Romeo

Saturday 25 January 2020

Her Romeo is an exciting retelling of Shakespeare’s most famous play as you’ve never seen it. The script takes every ...

View Details



EZRA

Friday 24 January 2020

Set around Passover, EZRA explores the ritual of remembrance. Written by Stella Green and in response to an increasin...

View Details