Bedlam Archives

Shows


Henriad

Friday 03 August - Monday 27 August 2018

Exemplifing Shakespeare’s talent for depicting matters of state, the Henriad will offer a strikingly intimate portrai...

View Details


Eight Fringe 2018

Monday 20 August - Monday 27 August 2018

Ella Hickson’s ‘Eight’ is daring, confrontational and loud, with humour that bites, and an exhilarating, vulnerable p...

View Details




Not Alone

Saturday 07 April 2018

Not Alone: a night for survivors and allies You are not alone. You are believed, loved, and supported as you move fo...

View Details


The Weir

Tuesday 27 March - Saturday 31 March 2018

In this dark Irish comedy the Spirits are quite literally set free from the bottle. With the arrival of a new residen...

View Details


Late Night

Saturday 01 April 2017 - Saturday 31 March 2018

Bedlam’s very own, sickeningly amusing cabaret show! Strap in for the most bizarre, awe-inspiring alternative comedy ...

View Details


The Improverts 2017/2018

Saturday 01 April 2017 - Saturday 31 March 2018

The Improverts are a long-running improvisational comedy troupe, put on yearly by the Edinburgh University Theatre Co...

View Details


Candlewasters 2017/2018

Friday 23 March 2018

After a year of sell out shows, Candlewasters is back! Join us this November, February and March for a fantastic arra...

View Details


Eight

Tuesday 20 March - Wednesday 21 March 2018

Ella Hickson’s ‘Eight’ is daring, confrontational and loud, with humour that bites, and an exhilarating, vulnerable p...

View Details


The Glass Menagerie

Tuesday 13 March - Saturday 17 March 2018

‘To begin with, I turn back time’ The EUTC is proud to present Tennesssee Williams’ haunting masterpiece about love ...

View Details



Travesties

Wednesday 07 March - Thursday 08 March 2018

“An impeccably constructed - or deconstructed - literary romp” - The Guardian

View Details


Our Country's Good

Monday 26 February - Saturday 03 March 2018

‘Theatre is an expression of civilisation’ Set in Botany Bay in 1789, Our Country’s Good tells the true story of the...

View Details


My name is Rachel Corrie

Wednesday 14 February - Thursday 15 February 2018

This play explores the life of Rachel Corrie through a series of emails, diary entries, phone calls and testimonies. ...

View Details