This show finished on Saturday 14 November 2015, and this page is being kept for archival purposes only.


Tuesday 10 November - Saturday 14 November 2015


Bedlam Theatre


£5.50 (member) / 6.00 (concession) / 6.50 (standard)


Arthur Miller


The EUTC’s production of The Crucible invites you to journey to Salem Massachusetts to 1692 at the height of the Salem witch trials to experience how swiftly honest God-fearing people can be swept up in a bacchanalia of fear, paranoia and loathing all set beneath the wooden beams and amongst the dirt and hay of our very own barn.

A powerful study of the human condition, the play tracks the implosion of a small community. Kindled by a culture of conceit, suspicion, and generation-old rivalries, a fire of accusations catches light as the facade of civilisation is torn away and our base tendencies are laid bare.

For one week only Bedlam Theatre will be transformed into a 1600’s barn, presenting this classic drama in a thorough and historically accurate production. This authentic staging of the play allows light to shine on the beautifully detailed characters painstakingly researched by Miller.

Cast and Crew

Actor (Abigail Williams)
Sasha Briggs
Actor (Betty Parris)
Sian Davies
Actor (Danforth)
Benjy Gibson
Actor (Ezekiel Cheever)
Rufus McGrath
Actor (Francis Nurse)
Jaroslav Fowkes
Actor (Giles Corey)
Macleod Stephen
Actor (John Proctor)
Douglas Clark
Actor (Judge Hathorne/Deputy-Govenor)
Ben Schofield
Actor (Marshall Herrick)
Joshua Zitser
Actor (Mary Warran)
Kathrine Payne
Actor (Mercy Lewis)
Josie Miller
Actor (Mrs Ann Putnam)
Ella Rogers
Actor (Mrs Elizabeth Proctor)
Alice Markey
Actor (Rebecca Nurse)
Celeste MacIlwaine
Actor (Reverend John Hale)
Jonathan Oldfield
Actor (Reverend Samuel Parris)
George Prove
Actor (Sarah Good)
Eleanor Sager
Actor (Susanna Walcott)
Amelia Windsor
Actor (Thomas Putnam)
Paddy Echlin
Actor (Tituba)
Molly Griffiths
Assistant Producer
Annie Holtz
Costume Designer
Lydia Hann
Deputy Stage Manager
Rebecca Yallop
Deputy Stage Manager
Katherine Moar
Elske Waite
Finance Manager
Flynn Le Brocq
Fundraising and Sponsorship Managers
Joshua Zitser
Fundraising and Sponsorship Managers
Callie Stylianou
Fundraising Manager
Callie Stylianou
Fundraising Manager
Joshua Zitser
Lighting Designer
Ciara Milligan
Craig Waddell
Press and Marketing Manager
Marion Bretagne
Press and Marketing Manager
Annie Holtz
Marion Bretagne
Production Manager
Harriet Visick
Production Trailer Cinematography and Edit
Andrew Perry
Publicity Designer
Mihaela Bodlovic
Set Manager
Danya Bradley Barnes
Sound Designer
Huw Jones
Stage Manager
Claire Mellon
Tech Team
Laura McGugan
Tech Team
Sandra Colombo
Tech Team
Rob Younger
Tech Team
Boris Kostadinov
Tech Team
Laura McLeod
Tech Team
Philippa Wayte
Tech Team
William Byam Shaw
Transport Coordinator
Craig Snowden
Show All Shows